ABUAD CALENDER FOR 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

ABUAD CALENDER FOR 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER

  1. FRESH STUDENTS’ RESUMPTION AND ORIENTATION IN THIS ORDER

S/N ITEM DATE
A. College of Medicine and Health Sciences. Monday, 28th August 2017
B. College of Engineering Tuesday, 29th August 2017
C. College of Law Wednesday, 30th August 2017
D. College of Social and Management  Sciences Thursday, 31st August 2017
E. College of Science. Friday, 1st September 2017

 

  1. ORIENTATION FOR ALL FRESH STUDENTS – Saturday, 2nd to Monday, 4th           September  2017
  2. RETURNING STUDENTS’ RESUMPTION
A. College of Medicine and Health Sciences Monday, 4th September 2017

 

 

 

B. College of Engineering Tuesday, 5th September 2017

 

 

 

C. College of Law Wednesday, 6th September 2017

 

 

 

D. College of Social and Management Sciences Thursday, 7th September 2017

 

 

 

E. College of Sciences Friday, 8th September 2017

 

 

 

 

 

4. FRESH STUDENTS’ LECTURES BEGIN Monday, 4th September 2017

 

 

5. RETURNING STUDENTS’ LECTURES BEGIN Monday, 11th September 2017

 

 

6. FIRST SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS Monday, 27th November- Friday, 15th December 2017

 

 

7. END OF FIRST SEMESTER Friday, 15th December 2017

 

 

8. FIRST SEMESTER BREAK Saturday, 16th December 2017

 

 

9. MARKING AND PROCESSING OF RESULTS Saturday, 16th December 2017-Thursday, 4th January 2018

 

 

 

SECOND SEMESTER

 

1. STUDENTS’ RESUMPTION FOR SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS Monday, 5th January 2018

 

 

2. LECTURES BEGIN Monday, 8th January 2018

 

 

3. FINAL YEAR EXAMINATIONS Monday, 9th -14th April 2018

 

 

4. SECOND SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS Monday, 16th April- 4th May 2018

 

 

5. END OF SESSION Friday, 4th May 2018

 

 

6. STUDENTS’ VACATION Saturday, 6th May 2018

 

 

7. MARKING AND PROCESSING OF RESULTS Saturday, 6th -21st May 2018

 

 

 

DOWNLOAD our mobile App for faster and better info!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s